Frequently Asked Questions

 

Last updated: September 22, 2017

 

What is WakeMe?

WakeMe is a social video alarm clock app that plays videos from friends and family when your alarm goes off.

 

How do I add friends and family?

On iOS: On the main screen, tap “People” on the bottom right. From there, tap the “+” in the top right and search for your friend by name or username. Once you have found the person you would like to add, tap the “+” button next to their name to send them a friend request.

On Android: On the main screen, tap the three lines in the top left to open the sidebar menu. From there, tap “People”, then tap the “+” in the top right and search for your friend by name or username. Once you have found the person you would like to add, tap the “+” button next to their name to send them a friend request.

 

How do I create an alarm?

On the main screen, tap the blue “+” button. From there, simply fill out your alarm details.

 

How do I delete an alarm?

Once you have created an alarm, tap on the alarm on the main screen, scroll to the bottom, and tap the red “Delete” button. On iOS, you can also swipe to delete. Any videos that were sent to this alarm will also be deleted.

 

How do I change my name?

On the main screen, tap the three lines in the top left to open the side menu. From there, tap on “Profile” and then tap the text box that says “Name”.

 

What is the difference between name and username?

Your username is what you use to log into the app.

Your name is there to make it easier for your friends and family to find you.

 

How do I change my profile picture?

On the main screen, tap the three lines in the top left to open the side menu. From there, tap “Profile”, then tap the circular WakeMe icon and select a picture for yourself.

 

What’s the music that plays during my alarm?

That music is there just in case your friends and family make the mistake of sending you a video that is too quiet for you to hear.

 

What is a “request”?

The “Requests” on the main screen are alarm requests that your friend has sent you. When one of your friends has invited you to an alarm, that request will be displayed on the “Requests” screen, where you can record and send a video to be played at the time of the alarm. This video can be rewatched and saved by the recipient.

 

What do I write in the “What’s my alarm set for” section?

Try to write things that you need to get done at the time of the alarm, an event that is happening, or just a update on what’s going on for you.

 

How do I delete my account?

On the main screen, tap the three lines in the top left to open the side menu. From there, tap “Settings” and then tap “Delete my account” at the bottom.

 

Do I need to keep the app open?

Android: Nope, you can close WakeMe at anytime and your alarm will still go off.

iOS: With the restrictions Apple has in place, you are required to have the app running and not closed from multitasking. Please be sure to turn on notifications as well so your alarm will work.

 

Can anybody add me as a friend?

Anyone has the ability to send anyone else a friend request, so please make sure that you know the person who has tried to add you as a friend before accepting. If you do not know who the person is, you can decline the friend request.

 

Do I really need to allow notifications?

Yes - in order for your alarms to function properly, WakeMe requires notifications to be turned on.

 

How do I get support?

If your question isn’t answered above, please contact us at info@wakemealarm.com and we will do our best to help you out.